Leonard Cohen, center, performing with Israeli singer Matti Caspi, on guitar, for Ariel Sharon, with arms crossed, and other Israeli troops in the Sinai in 1973. (Courtesy of Maariv via JTA)
Leonard Cohen, center, performing with Israeli singer Matti Caspi, on guitar, for Ariel Sharon, with arms crossed, and other Israeli troops in the Sinai in 1973. (Courtesy of Maariv via JTA)
Eternity Eternity
36
BLOG

Leonard Cohen: „We wszystkim jest pęknięcie, pęknięcie”

Eternity Eternity Społeczeństwo Obserwuj notkę 0

Lyrics

Like a bird on the wire

Like a drunk in a midnight choir

I have tried in my way to be free

Like a worm on a hook

Like a knight from some old fashioned book

I have saved all my ribbons for thee

If I, if I have been unkind

I hope that you can just let it go by

If I, if I have been untrue

I hope you know it was never to you

Oh, like a baby, stillborn

Like a beast with his horn

I have torn everyone who reached out for me

But I swear by this song

And by all that I have done wrong

I will make it all up to thee

I saw a beggar leaning on his wooden crutch

He said to me, "You must not ask for so much"

And a pretty woman leaning in her darkened door

She cried to me, "Hey, why not ask for more?"

Oh, like a bird on the wire

Like a drunk in a midnight choir

I have tried in my way to be free

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Leonard Cohen

Bird on the Wire lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC

image

image

Piosenka Leonarda Cohena „Anthem” zawiera słowa: „There is a crack, a crack in everything / That's how the light gets in”. Piosenka opowiada o nadziei pośród ciemności i idei, że warto zaakceptować stan mniej niż doskonały. Niektórzy Żydzi często widzą w słowach Cohena momenty żydowskiej liturgii i idei.

Eternity
O mnie Eternity

Try to be Meraki, - means “to do something with soul, creativity, or love”

Nowości od blogera

Komentarze

Pokaż komentarze

Inne tematy w dziale Społeczeństwo